Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: is a cracker bow string worth the money
Team Natural Outdoors > General Discussions > Camp Fire Talk
bubba
i have a parker buckmaster and was wondering if i should go with a cracker string.
give me some feed back
curs1
Yes to me they are. I have been shooting them for the last 5 years or so and I won't use anything else. He uses 452X material by BCY. Also will make them any color you want that is available by BCY also. No peep rotation is my biggest reason for using his strings and also no stretch is the biggest one for me. I shoot a lot more then most do also.
canam
I've tried many other brands of strings including Winner's Choice and Pro Strings. There is no comparison in the string quality. I'll never go back. smile.gif
RHINO
Yes.
Natural_Dad
I'll cast my vote as a YES for Cracker Strings....I have used alot of different strings including Winners Choice etc....My favorite were the Barracuda strings that came on the Mathews bows. But after trying Cracker strings I even changed the strings off my Switchback bow to Cracker strings. I shoot a BowTech Equalizer 2007, Crackerized!! They make a hunge difference for bowhunters/shooters that like precision shooting!! cool.gif

That's what I said.....precision!!!
whistle.gif
tinman1
that's precision...................../\/\/\/\/\
Passthru
I have them on most half of my bows put one on my slayer 3 years ago and to this day no stretch no rotation no nothing it is all in the way he makes them.
bubba
where is the best place to get one put on at
canam
The only place around here is right here with curs1 unless you get on the list and send your bow to Crackers. Evan can have strings here in a couple of weeks and have you ready to roll in no time.
Passthru
I can sell you one with no problem orange and green $385 and I will give you a free Martin Cheetah with it> laugh.gif laugh.gif
Dabo